PledgeBank is now closed to new submissions. The site is available as an archive for you to browse, but you can no longer create or sign pledges. Find out more…

United States
I’ll do it, but only if you’ll help

Pledge “DenmarkODF”

"I will support Denmark in going ODF but only if 50 other local people will do the same."

— Jan Wildeboer, Open Standards Evangelist

Deadline to sign up by: 2nd February 2010
56 people signed up (6 over target)

Country: Denmark

More details
The danish parliament will vote on tuesday, 2nd of febraury on a Konklusionspapir that will lead to a countrywide adoption of the Open Document Format (ODF) as the only and default document format. This is a huge step for open standards in Denmark and sets a perfect role-model example for other countries to decide in similar ways. Pleasae show your support for open standards by signing here.

This pledge has now closed; it was successful!

See more pledges, and all about how PledgeBank works.

Things to do with this pledge

RSS feed of comments on this pledge

Comments on this pledge

No comments yet! Why not add one?

This pledge is closed for new comments.

Current signatories (Green text = they've done it)

Jan Wildeboer, the Pledge Creator, joined by:

  • Carlo Piana
  • Steve Milner
  • Matěj Cepl
  • Jomar Silva
  • Richard Monk
  • Dan Jensen
  • Paul Gössinger
  • Markus Tschannen
  • Rui Miguel Silva Seabra
  • Charles-H. Schulz
  • Cleber Santz
  • Boris Wenzel
  • Marco Rodrigues
  • Geert Janssens
  • Florian Schießl
  • Georg Zoche
  • Pieter van Veen
  • Adam Hartling
  • Karsten Gerloff
  • Oliver Haessler
  • Dominic Hopf
  • Heiko Rupp
  • Torben Jaeger
  • John Doe
  • Klaus Lichtenwalder
  • Roy Schestowitz
  • Henrik Peytz
  • Rob Weir
  • Marti van Lin
  • Dominik Sandjaja
  • Alexander Stohr
  • Jose Machado
  • Max Rydahl Andersen
  • Patrick Ohnewein
  • Steve Woods
  • Stefano Maffulli
  • Bert Desmet
  • Luca Botti
  • Carl Drud
  • Stephanie Werner
  • Zaharioudakis Nikos
  • kjell Ryder
  • David Rea
  • Federico Pedemonte
  • Jonathan Ramirez
  • Kim Johansen
  • Jeroen Baten
  • 9 people who did not want to give their names, 4 of whom have done the pledge

View signup rate graph