PledgeBank is now closed to new submissions. The site is available as an archive for you to browse, but you can no longer create or sign pledges. Find out more…

United States
I’ll do it, but only if you’ll help

Pledge “iyonixselect”

"I will subscribe for 1 year to the RISC OS Select Iyonix scheme but only if 99 other new subscribers will do the same."

— Phil Mellor, Leeds

Deadline to sign up by: 31st December 2005
112 people signed up (13 over target)

Country: United Kingdom

More details
"If you are an Iyonix user and would like Select to be available for it, then please let us know. The sooner we get the required number of supporters the sooner that work can be planned." - RISCOS Ltd.

For more information on the features provided by RISC OS Select and the level of support needed for RISCOS Ltd to proceed with the Iyonix version, please refer to the following statement by Paul Middleton:

This pledge has now closed; it was successful!

See more pledges, and all about how PledgeBank works.

Things to do with this pledge

  • Create a local version of this pledge
  • Creator only: Send message to signers
RSS feed of comments on this pledge

Comments on this pledge

No comments yet! Why not add one?

This pledge is closed for new comments.

Current signatories (Green text = they've done it)

Phil Mellor, the Pledge Creator, joined by:

  • Doug Webb
  • David J. Ruck
  • mark stephens
  • Ian Whitmore
  • R.Kinton (Tank)
  • Bob Hussey
  • Robert Hampton
  • John Hoare
  • Dave Wisnia
  • Brian Howlett
  • Ian Hartley
  • Barrie McElroy
  • David Brown
  • Clive Bonsall
  • David Pitt
  • David McDowell
  • Bruno D'Arcangeli
  • Terry Swanborough
  • Robin Hounsome
  • Paul Vigay
  • Jack Evans
  • David Coppen
  • Andy Marks
  • John Myers
  • David Briggs
  • Chris Bass
  • Iain Logan
  • Lee Shepherd
  • Grahame Parish
  • Russell Smith
  • John Vann
  • Neil Turner
  • Michael Ben-Gershon
  • Stefan Bellon
  • R Seago
  • William Lack
  • Ian Scott
  • Mag. Erhard Furtner
  • Dave Higton
  • Stefaan Claes
  • Chris Craig
  • Ian Chamberlain
  • Steve Fryatt
  • Terry D'Arcy
  • Brian Edwards
  • Chris Dale
  • Kevin Melling
  • Alan Lewer
  • David Mullard
  • Jan Szczuka
  • Richard Mellish
  • David Llewellyn-Jones
  • chris whytehead
  • Walter M Purdue
  • Peter Darnell
  • Dave Long
  • Mike Wood
  • Rob Geleit
  • Tony Stutters
  • Gwyn Williams
  • C.R.Dewhurst
  • Jess Hampshire
  • Grant Randall
  • Alan Calder
  • John Chetwynd
  • Jeremy Brayshaw
  • Mark James
  • Tony Still
  • Michael Hönsch
  • Ray Leo
  • Frank Watkinson
  • Matthew Thompson
  • Charles Barraball
  • Rick Chagouri-Brindle
  • Gavin Wraith
  • Matthew Phillips
  • Maximilian Lueckenhaus
  • John Barber
  • Bernard Boase
  • Graham Jenkins
  • Jeremy Roberts
  • Eric Putt
  • Dave Brown
  • Richard Tomlin
  • Martin Wuerthner
  • Les Preston
  • James Scholes
  • Andrew Pinder
  • Andrew Mallin-Jones
  • Paul Oates
  • Peter Russell
  • Tim Powys-Lybbe
  • Roy Gillard
  • David Moore
  • Reg Powell
  • Fred Graute
  • Helge Hammer
  • Roger Wylde
  • John McCartney
  • Arthur Taylor
  • Robert N Hunter
  • Bill Cutler
  • Colin Davies
  • Simon Challands
  • Peter Bell
  • John Rickman
  • Andrew Oyston
  • PJ Redman
  • 4 people who did not want to give their names

View signup rate graph


Sign up for emails when people make pledges in your local area — Works in any country!
Email: Country:  Town: